Scanalogic

Discuss Ikalogic's featured articles, tutorials and projects

Moderators: ikalogic, cotto88

Re: Scanalogic

Postby Computerman29 » Fri Feb 06, 2009 2:54 am

Here are my eagle files as promised.
Computerman29
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 6:01 am

Re: Scanalogic

Postby Computerman29 » Fri Feb 06, 2009 12:46 pm

Greetings,

I have made another board. I replaced the 74LS08 with a CD4050. That will provide level translation and protection up to 15V on the probes. It also has a header for external power supply and a 7805 regulator (like my other board.) I am in the process of building this one with Mega164P. I think it will work with a minor change in the config fuses. I will keep you posted.
Computerman29
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 6:01 am

Re: Scanalogic

Postby B0SC0 » Fri Feb 06, 2009 4:50 pm

Thanks for sharing Computerman29,
I have downloaded the files and will look at them today.
B0SC0
Open GPS Tracker Boards,kits,assembled units,project cases,schematics,board layout,etc
http://sites.google.com/site/diybetter/Home/purchases
diybettr@gmail.com
User avatar
B0SC0
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2008 11:57 pm

Re: Scanalogic

Postby tinhead » Sat Feb 07, 2009 2:59 am

Computerman29 wrote:Greetings,

I have made another board. I replaced the 74LS08 with a CD4050. That will provide level translation and protection up to 15V on the probes. It also has a header for external power supply and a 7805 regulator (like my other board.) I am in the process of building this one with Mega164P. I think it will work with a minor change in the config fuses. I will keep you posted.


4050 is wrong placed on the schematic/board .. the probes are input's but connected to 4050 output ... :)
tinhead
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 5:08 pm

Re: Scanalogic

Postby tinhead » Sat Feb 07, 2009 3:07 am

Computerman29 wrote:Greetings,

I have made another board. I replaced the 74LS08 with a CD4050. That will provide level translation and protection up to 15V on the probes. It also has a header for external power supply and a 7805 regulator (like my other board.) I am in the process of building this one with Mega164P. I think it will work with a minor change in the config fuses. I will keep you posted.


both eagle versions are wrong !
Not only buffer are in wrong direction, even max232 is wrong, you have R1IN ( which is 12v output !!! ) connected to µC ... it should be max232 pin13 to sub9 pin3, max232 pin14 to sub9 pin 2 max232 pin 11 to µC PD1/TXD, max232 pin 12 to µC PD0/RXD .. and as said above, buffer are connected in wrong direction.

Thats a quick view, have no checked everything, but please remove the attachements before people have killed their µC's ...
tinhead
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 5:08 pm

Re: Scanalogic

Postby Computerman29 » Sat Feb 07, 2009 6:34 am

both eagle versions are wrong !
Not only buffer are in wrong direction, even max232 is wrong, you have R1IN ( which is 12v output !!! ) connected to µC ... it should be max232 pin13 to sub9 pin3, max232 pin14 to sub9 pin 2 max232 pin 11 to µC PD1/TXD, max232 pin 12 to µC PD0/RXD .. and as said above, buffer are connected in wrong direction.


You are correct! I am correcting it.
Computerman29
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 6:01 am

Re: Scanalogic

Postby Computerman29 » Sat Feb 07, 2009 6:43 am

Here is the corrected schematic.
Computerman29
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 6:01 am

Re: Scanalogic

Postby Computerman29 » Sat Feb 07, 2009 7:42 am

I have corrected my schematic and layout. Thanks for the help.

Here are the CORRECTED versions:
Computerman29
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 6:01 am

Re: Scanalogic

Postby picstudent » Sat Feb 07, 2009 12:59 pm

could you upload the schematics and PCB in PDF2671
I have no facility to open your files.
Thanks
picstudent
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 10:13 am

Re: Scanalogic

Postby Computerman29 » Sat Feb 07, 2009 1:10 pm

Here are my files in PDF.
Computerman29
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 6:01 am

Re: Scanalogic

Postby tinhead » Sat Feb 07, 2009 2:49 pm

well, this time is better however still wrong, this time µC will be not killed but you will not recive anythign on your PC. As you'r using T1in (pin 11 max232 ), you shoud grab the output on t1out ( pin 14 ) not on pin7 which is T2out :)
tinhead
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 5:08 pm

Re: Scanalogic

Postby Computerman29 » Sat Feb 07, 2009 3:11 pm

It's not my day, is it2671 Three is the charm, I hope.

Here they are again.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Computerman29
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 6:01 am

Finally, the source codes

Postby ikalogic » Sun Feb 08, 2009 12:12 pm

As my life is getting more and more busy lately, i decided to give up the source codes for the scanalogic solutions, with one and only condition : "any modified version should be hosted only on ikalogic forum".

So, here we go, the computer software is in visualbasic 6

the source code is in C with embedded asm.

Please try to make maximum effort before saying you do not understand the code and need help ;)

good luck, and waiting for new developed versions..
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
True wisdom is knowing what you don't know -- Confucius
User avatar
ikalogic
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2211
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 2:00 pm
Location: Limoges, France

Re: Scanalogic

Postby segu » Sun Feb 08, 2009 4:07 pm

Dear Ika
Thank you very much for share your code. If/when I change something I will repost
Thanks again
Hector
segu
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 2:28 pm

Re: Scanalogic

Postby david90 » Sun Feb 08, 2009 7:20 pm

Computerman29 wrote:It's not my day, is it2671 Three is the charm, I hope.

Here they are again.


what's the reason for using external power instead of using the power from RS2322671 Is the power from the RS232 serial port not reliable2671
david90
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 7:42 am

PreviousNext

Return to Ikalogic content related

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron